Warning: Undefined array key -1 in /customers/1/d/5/district59.org/httpd.www/wp-includes/post-template.php on line 327
Parliamentary Procedures January 23 Basics

Parliamentary Procedures – Club to District

REGISTER: https://cutt.ly/PPJan23

This is the second webinar equipping with the basics – like

  • how to make good meeting motions,
  • how to address the chairperson to get their attention,
  • how a motion needs to be seconded
  • how discussion proceeds, subsidiary motions and more.

A short focus on what it takes to make a motion at a DCM (District Council Members) meeting (Presidents and Vice Presidents Education and District Executive Committee (Area, Division Directors, Core Team). “Robert’s Rules of Order Newly Revised In Brief” is and easy-to read and recommended book.

Sunday January 23, 2022 4pm GMT, 5 pm CET, 11am EST. Duration: 1.5 hours – Register: https://cutt.ly/PPJan23

Date

Jan 23 2022
Expired!

Time

17:00 - 18:30

Cost

Location

Zoom Online

Organizer

Elizabeth Nostedt, International Director, Region 10

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *